Several Bits Of Exciting News…

Got a couple pieces of exciting news to share ๐Ÿ™‚

1) I submitted some more paintings to the gallery I like to show at and they were all accepted in the August open gallery!!!! Yay!!!! I am really excited, this will be my third show with this gallery. The artist reception is at CS Gallery- 66 Parsons Ave, Columbus OH 43125 on Augustย 17th from 7-10 pm. I would love for everyone to come out and support me and such a wonderful gallery ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a sneak peak of my entries…

This one is called “Longing to Fly”. I started this several days after I moved into my apartment and I consider it a self portrait even though it’s not an actual picture of me.

Side view of the “cage”…
Little feather I found glued to the bottom.
This is one in an ongoing series of Tarot Card paintings… this one is “The Chariot”
Close up of the leaves.

This one is, you guessed it- “The Sun.”

Side view so you can see the buttons…
I think this is my favorite out of the tarot paintings I entered, she is called “The Empress.”
Close up of the bottom.
Close up of the texture in the background.

Exciting news 2) I started my online mixed media class called “Soul Restoration” on Tuesday this week and I am super loving it so far. All of the women have been really friendly and encouraging and I love how I feel enveloped with love and lifted up every time I visit the chat room. The fact that it is online is so cool because there are literally women from all over the world to connect with in this class. I seriously think this is going to be an awesome eight week experience! I probably won’t share everything I am working on simply because the class in and of it’s nature is touching on some incredibly personal stuff, but I thought I would at least share the cover of my class art journal and my “soul house” pages…

My art journal cover.

My “Soul House.” If anyone is from the Findlay area, they might recognize it ๐Ÿ˜‰

I will definitely keep you posted on the progress with the class and will hopefully remember to take some pictures to share of the gallery next weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

