In the beginning there was a lack of English skills…

So this blog has been a long time coming. I said months ago I was going to start writing one of these as a way to share my art… then it never happened. Well I finally decided that it was time to stop dragging my feet and actually do something about it. 

I think I was plagued by the usual blogger doubts of “What am I going to write?”, “Is anyone actually going to read it?”, and (my favorite) “Am I going to make myself look like an idiot by putting myself out there?”  Writing, especially for me, can be a challenge. Not that I am not excellent at writing down my thoughts in an eloquent manner, I just suck at sentence structure and spelling. So for all you folks who are kind enough to spend time reading this I apologize now if my lack of commas and fragmented sentences make you cringe, that’s just how I am, take it or leave it. (At least I have spell check! Thank goodness for small blessings 🙂

Now with that out of the way, on with the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

